PDA

View Full Version : To the users of Grolsch washers for strap locks...

mtmartin71
02-28-2012, 05:20 PM
How long do they tend to last for you? I just tried this suggested "trick" for my Gibson SG at a gig and it worked perfectly for me. Easy, simple, and effective. I'm thinking I'd want to use it for other guitars I have with the same smaller strap pins as the Gibsons come with. This will allow me to use my Gibson leather strap safely on more guitars. I did try to buy a pack of washers from a brewer but got washers that are tougher and not as flexible as the Grolsch ones. I don't mind buying Grolsch 4 packs to get new ones, but I just wondered how long before they wear out?

crzyfngers
02-28-2012, 05:24 PM
i've been using mine for about 3 years. still as good as new.

MGBlues
02-28-2012, 05:25 PM
Had a pair on my Strat for months without issue...

I just keep buying the beer every so often... Got a nice supply of them now.... And a belly! :)

uncle psychosis
02-28-2012, 05:32 PM
I've had mine on my guitars for years. But I don't ever take the straps off. One strap and set of washers per guitar.

g-mane
02-28-2012, 05:32 PM
I always lose them before they're worn out, so I don't know how long they really last.

romo
02-28-2012, 06:32 PM
I've been using them for 3 or so years. One of my washers is a little stretched and doesn't work so well on those tiny Gibson strap buttons. It still works great on Fenders.

fjblair
02-28-2012, 06:35 PM
I don't drink Grolsch, do you have to buy the beer to get the washers?

peskypesky
02-28-2012, 06:37 PM

nope

http://www.amazon.com/BrewCraft-Grolsch-Bottle-Replacement-Washers/dp/B004NXUJ06

http://www.amazon.com/Grolsch-Gaskets-25-Count/dp/B0064OE7IW/ref=pd_sbs_k_1

http://www.brewps.com/flip-top-bottle-washer-grolsch-washer.html

http://www.ritebrew.com/product-p/864249.htm

mtmartin71
02-28-2012, 07:41 PM
nope

http://www.amazon.com/BrewCraft-Grolsch-Bottle-Replacement-Washers/dp/B004NXUJ06