PDA

View Full Version : Origin Effects SlideRig and Cali76 compressors? Anyone?

A-Bone
06-23-2013, 08:01 PM
Anyone here have any hands on experience with either of these pedals?

They sound fabulous in Pete Thorn's demo, but he makes most things sound pretty fantastic.

http://www.origineffects.com/products.html

chankgeez
06-23-2013, 08:45 PM
I've no experience with 'em. Don't have much experience with compressors in general, but they're something I'm interested.

I've been enjoying listening to this dude's demo:

s90YWspaWus

Why don't you PM him on YouTube and ask him?

A-Bone
06-23-2013, 08:48 PM
Speaking of great demos of the pedals, this is what got me seriously interested in and looking at one of these units:

DGHPVkVdyy4

A-Bone
06-24-2013, 06:44 AM
No one has experience with either of these pedals?

texzy
06-24-2013, 01:02 PM
I just ordered one so I'll report back

chankgeez
06-24-2013, 01:05 PM
Nice, which one d'you get?

A-Bone
06-24-2013, 02:56 PM
Nice, which one d'you get?

Yes, which of the pedals did you order, texzy?

texzy
07-01-2013, 07:29 PM
I got the Sliderig last week
I like it a lot
Clean sustain the best I've encountered

A-Bone
07-01-2013, 07:54 PM
I got the Sliderig last week
I like it a lot
Clean sustain the best I've encountered

Very cool! Thanks for replying.

Seegs
07-02-2013, 12:40 AM
Anyone here have any hands on experience with either of these pedals?

They sound fabulous in Pete Thorn's demo, but he makes most things sound pretty fantastic.

http://www.origineffects.com/products.html