PDA

View Full Version : Have i fried my pedals??

J.P.
11-22-2007, 01:28 AM
Hi all,
Newbie here looking for a little advice/possible light at the end of the tunnel.
I have a set up which consists of:
Boss>Compressor/Sustainer>BossOD3>BossDD3>Behringer Chorus>DOD Phase. (All ran by a Danelectro power pack)(Except Phase.)
I have been running with this set up for over a year.
Recently I changed amps and the Line 6 I am now using does not have a built in tuner so I got a Behringer stomp tuner, I took out the chorus from the power pack and put the tuner on my line. For about an hour it worked fine….then I got NOTHING. All of the pedal’s led lights are powering up but there is no sound. I have an old DOD Phase which works with a 9v battery on the line and this is working so I surmised that it was a power problem….then the realisation of POLARITY hit home and I checked…the Behringer pedals are opposite from the Boss….but this only caused the problem when I put the Tuner onto the line…it has worked OK whilst the chorus has been on the line……My question’s are have I fried all my pedals? How can I check?

Please be kind with my stupidity…I am relatively new to this stuff

Cheers
J.P.

R3deemed
11-22-2007, 01:49 AM
Have you pulled the Behringer to see if the rig works?

J.P.
11-22-2007, 02:00 AM
Yes,and i've tried them all with batteries...still nothing.

J.P.

thisfire
11-22-2007, 02:04 AM
You check your amp?

J.P.
11-22-2007, 02:10 AM
You check your amp?
Amp's fine.

J.P.

thisfire
11-22-2007, 02:19 AM
Oh, ok...upon second reading, I think I misunderstood. Do the pedals sound/work fine now without the Behringer in the chain?

J.P.
11-22-2007, 02:21 AM
Oh, ok...upon second reading, I think I misunderstood. Do the pedals sound/work fine now without the Behringer in the chain?

No i am still getting nothing,the dod phaser is working fine,but all the others which were on the line using the danelectro power pack are giving me nothing.

J.P.

StompBoxBlues
11-22-2007, 02:28 AM