View Full Version : Is this for real?!!? A 1963 Stat for 1700
mahler
03-10-2010, 07:53 PM
Apparently original, only thing is that its being sold buy a car place, so maybe they don't know the value.
http://cgi.ebay.com/1963-Oly-White-Fender-Stratocaster-strat_W0QQitemZ120541567166QQcmdZViewItemQQptZGuit ar?hash=item1c10d658be#ht_5321wt_1034
valcotone
03-10-2010, 07:57 PM
It's a scam with a hijacked ebay account.
They don't actually have a guitar to sell, only stolen pictures.
If you send them money, you'll get nothing in return.
If it looks to be good to be true...
mahler
03-10-2010, 08:01 PM
Yup, I wasn't planning on buying, more on asking if this was real!
smiert spionam
03-10-2010, 08:02 PM
"Is this for real?!!?"
No.
mahler
03-10-2010, 08:03 PM
What is a hijacked ebay account?
valcotone
03-10-2010, 08:05 PM
The scammer hoping to profit from this auction somehow got the password for the "seller's" ebay account..., so in effect he hijacked the seller's account.
mahler
03-10-2010, 08:08 PM
The scammer hoping to profit from this auction somehow got the password for the "seller's" ebay account..., so in effect he hijacked the seller's account.
Thats terrible, another reason why I don't do ebay.
TwoTubMan
03-10-2010, 11:25 PM
"Member since: Nov-01-07 in China"
Berlebster
03-11-2010, 02:22 AM
One month ago a friend found a 1964 Gibson Birdland in original case for 2000 $.
It was a nigerian scam.
vBulletin® v3.8.5, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.