PDA

View Full Version : Best "vintage Vox" sounding new wah pedal?

spitshineguitars
05-18-2011, 06:00 PM
I have been looking into the RMC Picture Wah. What do you recommend?

DraggAmps
05-18-2011, 06:08 PM
RMC is great and also check out Wilson. Awesome builds, lots of options, better price. They're just great.

bandofthieves™
05-18-2011, 06:10 PM
I have been looking into the RMC Picture Wah. What do you recommend?
Picture wah.

hazel-rah
05-18-2011, 08:51 PM
The pic wah sounds nothing like my Italian 846. It sounds good (the pic), but a SOD Thomas Organ Crybaby sounds more like "the real thing".

slopeshoulder
05-18-2011, 08:57 PM
picture wah

Humancapo
05-18-2011, 09:48 PM
I've been using a late 60's Vox 846 for about 20 years and recently retired it in favor
of an Area 51 wah. It does the trick for me plus a bit more of what the original Vox had.
Thanks Dan!

Stratm69
05-18-2011, 09:52 PM
Area 51 Wah is the way to go.

bandofthieves™
05-18-2011, 10:11 PM
RMC is great and also check out Wilson. Awesome builds, lots of options, better price. They're just great.
You have never owned a Wilson wah..:hide

bandofthieves™
05-18-2011, 10:15 PM
The pic wah sounds nothing like my Italian 846. It sounds good (the pic), but a SOD Thomas Organ Crybaby sounds more like "the real thing".
LOL! That is because it isn't designed to. I think that is why it is called a Picture wah..;) You are right about the SOD Crybaby sounding like a V846,basically the same pedal:aok

Lucidology
05-18-2011, 10:37 PM
Buddy Guy Wah. Beat out my pic wah which is now back in it's box ...
Check out my latest youtube if you get a chance. It's all done with the BD Wah ...