Joe Bonamassa

Discussion in 'The Sound Hound Lounge' started by vanderkalin, Mar 31, 2013.

1. vanderkalin

vanderkalin Member

A couple of things. First I am what a few would erroneously call a hater, I never cared for him much. Second, I am a total amateur hack, so I know my opinion means little to anyone, much less Joe. Having said that, in yet another attempt to give him a chance I am sitting through his acoustic show from Vienna and I am 3 songs in and am liking his playing much better. And most surprising of all is I am liking his voice. Long story short, this piss-ant thinks Joe could go acoustic in a bigger way and probably gain some fans, as even my wife caught some of this last night and commented that she liked it, and she hates guitar wanking. This is all in my opinion of course.

2. fjblair

fjblair Silver Supporting Member

This thread will probably not end well but I'll give you an A for effort. I thought the acoustic show was just okay.

3. Kurt L

Kurt L Member

Best thing of his that you'll find on TV is the BCC concert Palladia airs from time to time.

4. vanderkalin

vanderkalin Member

Yeah your probably right.

5. firefitz65

firefitz65 Member

I like his playing, although I am having a hard time thinking about paying 80 bucks for his concert when he comes to Detroit this May. Actually I have a hard time paying 80 dollars for any band.

6. DYNA BILL

DYNA BILL Member

I've seen him twice in a very small venue (bar) here in my hometown when he still wore flannel shirts and long hair and had the fresh kid look. Loved him then.
    He lost me when he went with the slicked back hair, sunglasses and dark suits.

7. Dumdeediddle

Dumdeediddle Supporting Member

His playing is a bit generic for my tastes. But I heard him in that Black Country Communion Band ( Sorry , yes I know - I may have named it wrong - Please dont shoot me for that transgression).