Become a Supporting Member


Go Back   The Gear Page > Instruments > Guitars in General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-08-2009, 05:34 PM
tejastubes tejastubes is offline
Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Houston Tx
Posts: 1,068
eBay Scam Alert!

A fraudelent seller has a listing for a Marchione carve top guitar listed for sale, however I sold this guitar to a Japanese player last year. Here is the link:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=270387250697
__________________
NOS Audio Hifi & Guitar Amp Tubes
www.tejastubes.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-08-2009, 05:38 PM
Guitar Josh Guitar Josh is online now
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 10,911
Is it not possible that HE sold the guitar since then?
__________________
Good transactions with: therhodeo, Drod2045, Peter C., gdomeier, corncakes, 1kidc, alex_law, sysexguy, paul14470, harryjmic, dsl, Jack, RockStarNick, Goofball, dancehall, malabarmusic, btmish, armoredfist316, ptown65, H_V_C, flyngtr, meddler, dyer_maker, sausyjack, slipperyfingers, DonaldDemon, johndara, DrGonzo, hottub, ToneDog, jkr, dr. circles, hottub, James Knox, Blood5150, lcovemusic, johnrambo, Trillium Amps, shadrock, benderman57, stratless, Gearhunter, Bob Stirner, lakehaus, timmers, poipounder57, diamonddavewv, blood5150, 5992, elroostars, jiml, tonally cool, r9player, additional refs available HERE - http://docs.google.com/View?docID=df...vision=_latest

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-08-2009, 05:45 PM
Bhodie Bhodie is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Minnesota
Posts: 608
Quote:
Originally Posted by Guitar Josh View Post
Is it not possible that HE sold the guitar since then?
Member for 1 day.. no transactions.. screams scammer..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-08-2009, 08:56 PM
tejastubes tejastubes is offline
Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Houston Tx
Posts: 1,068
Scam City

Quote:
Originally Posted by Guitar Josh View Post
Is it not possible that HE sold the guitar since then?
Not possible because when I emailed the eBay seller they emailed me back and said that they were selling a Marchione carve top for a friend in Italy who has one and their freind just told them to take a picture off the website and use it. Yeah Right!

Scam City folks!
__________________
NOS Audio Hifi & Guitar Amp Tubes
www.tejastubes.com
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-08-2009, 08:57 PM
tejastubes tejastubes is offline
Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Houston Tx
Posts: 1,068
Listing has ended

Seller ended the listing.
__________________
NOS Audio Hifi & Guitar Amp Tubes
www.tejastubes.com
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 05-08-2009, 07:51 PM
Stringz Stringz is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 639
Anyone who sends 2k to a 0 feedback seller probably deserves to be scammed.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2013, The Gear Page, LLC, Brian Scherzer
All rights reserved.
Header Graphic by NetThink 21