Become a Supporting Member


Go Back   The Gear Page > The Gear > Amps and Cabs

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-24-2011, 03:25 AM
omfg51 omfg51 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,537
Does this look like a real attenuator?

I mean it looks pretty legitimate. I want a REAL power sucker, not some crappy volume control pedal, but for 80 bucks, I might get some piece of junk. Not that it's bad, I'm just trying to be careful. So is it a legit attenuator?

http://www.ebay.com/itm/Reyes-Audio-...item43aba2519c
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-24-2011, 03:31 AM
DGTCrazy's Avatar
DGTCrazy DGTCrazy is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Petaluma, CA
Posts: 9,751
__________________
My name is Herb....and I'm a Moderator!
Music: www.rumorsmarin.com
www.tungngruve.net
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-24-2011, 03:32 AM
omfg51 omfg51 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,537
Sorry, let me fix that. There was supposed to be a link.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-24-2011, 03:43 AM
omfg51 omfg51 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 1,537
Should be fixed now, so you can click the link.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-24-2011, 04:07 AM
teemuk teemuk is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1,946
It is a legit dummy load attenuator 50W @16 ohms. The entirely enclosed small case doesn't look very reliable, though. 50W is a lot of heat. Here's a gutshot, look's like a power rheostat but I'd be somewhat vary about the claimed 50 watts:
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:40 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2013, The Gear Page, LLC, Brian Scherzer
All rights reserved.
Header Graphic by NetThink 21