Become a Supporting Member


Go Back   The Gear Page > Instruments > Acoustic Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-11-2009, 03:41 AM
jpfeiff jpfeiff is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: The Last Frontier
Posts: 721
Fakest Classical Acoustical Gibson ever!

How's this for a "Gibson"!??!!

http://cgi.ebay.com/Classical-Gibson...item5636f1344b
__________________

http://www.gooddogmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-11-2009, 06:24 AM
VintageChris VintageChris is offline
New Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 22
Fake
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-11-2009, 08:34 AM
A-Bone A-Bone is offline
Gold Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Silicon Valley, CA
Posts: 25,727
That's pretty wild. But not in a good way.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2009, 11:34 PM
keeleykatana keeleykatana is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 39
sons-a-bitches...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-13-2009, 11:29 AM
edward edward is offline
Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: So.California
Posts: 2,141
Not that I would know ...but glad you guys do! Anyone report it?? ...save some fellow guitarist the pain, guys

Edward
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-13-2009, 09:06 PM
Loni Specter's Avatar
Loni Specter Loni Specter is offline
Gold Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,103
I contacted the seller and informed them it was a counterfeit a few hours ago. It's still listed, unchanged.
__________________
Designer; Lapdancer Guitars
www.lapdancerguitars.com NY, Atlantis, LA AMP SHOWS www.ampshow.com
American Amp & Custom Guitar Club
www.aaacgc.com www.laguitarshow.com
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-13-2009, 09:44 PM
edward edward is offline
Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: So.California
Posts: 2,141
Good deal ...you're doing someone out there in gear-land some justice!

Edward
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-14-2009, 01:26 PM
musicofanatic5 musicofanatic5 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: New England
Posts: 8,214
"This Auction is for a Classical Gibson Acoustical Hollow Body 6 String Guitar."

"Acoustical" gtr, which is different from an "acoustic" gtr.

Considering age, item(s) is/are in good condition.

What age? How old is it, and how do they know?

Upon inspection we did find that the guitar is missing a string and there are a few nicks and scratches (refer to photo's). "upon inspection..." "Yeah, it took a pretty thorough going over with a fine-tooth comb before we caught that missing string...nothin' gets past us!"

All items show normal wear, typical and to be expected on older items of this nature. Uh, how old did you say this was?

This guitar is a very nice starter guitar for that young musican learning the art. The art of purpetration of fraud?!?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-14-2009, 03:14 PM
Soul Driver Soul Driver is offline
Supporting Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Wellington, New Zealand
Posts: 453
I just used the Report button to report it to eBay. It'll be interesting to see how long it last now!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.5
Copyright ©2000 - 2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©1999-2013, The Gear Page, LLC, Brian Scherzer
All rights reserved.
Header Graphic by NetThink 21