• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Recent content by CowTipton

1. CowTipton

MotorAve LeMans showed up today. A wicked SG variant!

I love everything about it except the headstock. Cool guitar!
  2. CowTipton

There is only ONE space left in the musical genius club , its between David Gilmour and Roger Waters......who gets in ?

Gilmour for me The non-Waters PF albums and Gilmour's solo albums vs Waters' solo albums says to me that Gilmour was the bigger factor in Pink Floyd On an Island is better than anything Waters has done.
  3. CowTipton

Favorite Rock Songs with Bass Guitar Predominant in the Mix?

Hotel California You can probably sing the bass line right now without hearing it.
  4. CowTipton

Who makes the best guitars for the money?

Of the electrics I've played: Reverend PRS SE (Korea) Acoustic: Yamaha FG series
  5. CowTipton

Large vs. Smaller Studio monitors for playing through amp sims

I've been using 305's for several years with no issues. Plenty of bass for me. Not a huge room though. I'm probably ~4 feet away when listening on average.
  6. CowTipton

Is Craigslist not a thing anymore?

Check out this ad in the Chicago musical instruments section: https://chicago.craigslist.org/chc/msg/d/chicago-say-chicagoland-one-more-time/7360774235.html Some people...
  7. CowTipton

Looking for that P90 guitar

I picked up a Gibson SG Standard P90 a few years back (2016?) Awesome guitar. I recommend it.
  8. CowTipton

The thrill of the chase. It's a sad day that's over for me.

I'm a home basement player at this point so no real gigging. Home setup: Guitars Relay G10 Dunlop Miniwah OCD HX Stomp with mini expression pedal and MC6 Mkii Mooer ElecLady in the loop Out to left and right FRFR or 4CM with my tube amps. That covers EVERYTHING I could ever want to this point...
  9. CowTipton

Best acoustic for beginner who doesn't want a "beginner guitar?"