• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!
  • If you are seeing this, you are on the new TGP servers. Bear with us as we work out any issues related to the move. The end result should be a far better snappier experience on TGP. *Notice: You can close this notice by clicking on the "X" in the upper right corner.

Recent content by dirtyfunkg

1. D

Line6 Helix

My go-to for cleans only has been the WhoWatt 100. I agree, I haven't ever really found the cleans I was looking for out of the Fender models. The prototypical clean tone I for with a Strat is akin to Frusciante's BSSM and Mothers Milk clean sounds... the standard demo song I'll play through is...
  2. D

Helix 3.0?

HEY I resemble that remark!
  3. D

Helix 3.0?

I work in IT. I don't have a sense of humor. That enhancement hasn't been prioritized into a sprint yet.
  4. D

Helix 3.0?

My guess is that the iOS product team at Apple is alone significantly larger than the entire crew working for YGG, let alone the Helix product team. Also, bug reporting for iOS (or Android) is a lot easier because they already have logging software, so when you report a bug, a lot of the repro...
  5. D

Helix 3.0?

LOL Agile is so loaded. I've yet to see it done "right," and maybe that's okay. But I don't think Agile has done anything to hurt the quality of bug reports and such. A good Product Owner or BA can work with specific users to observe a bug and turn it into an actionable work item in the...
  6. D

Helix 3.0?

Were I in Line 6/Frank's shoes, I would not have an open beta. Kemper has the benefit of a) higher "power" user to novice ratio, and b) a drastically lower user count. Generally speaking, a smaller, much more targeted user group makes a public beta more viable. A Helix public beta would...
  7. D

Help me pick out a gift