• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Recent content by Guitar1969

1. G

Is the Fractal FM3 a good starting place for a noob?

As a starting place for a complete Noob? As a Helix Floor owner since 2016, and previously in modeling with Zoom and Amplifire, I have looked at the FA units recently and although I feel their amps and sounds have a bit of an edge over the Helix, the interface, workflow and ease of use on the...
  2. G

What's the history/current standing of TMG Guitars?

Actually Nigel Hendroff of Hillsong, who is a pretty well known guitarist, is still endorsed by them and stands behind the newer guitars being put out by Jonathon these days. He still has a signature model with them
  3. G

New Zoom multi-effect!

Do we have any idea of the MSRP on this thing yet? And yes it sure is hideous looking but I am willing to look the other way on that if everything else is good on it.
  4. G

New Zoom multi-effect!

I had one of the original 3 button Amplfire's. Was great for a time until I realized what I was missing on the Helix platform - so much more capable with routing and signal paths and stacking. For sub-$500 the HX Stomp is the way to go even with its shortcomings and need to add an extra...
  5. G

Line 6 POD Go

I have a Helix Floor which I absolutely love (My first L6 unit), but looking for a backup unit that I can use at my office(Using Helix Native there right now). POD Go is appealing but I really have to compare it to the new Zoom G11 that was revealed at NAMM as well. Dollar for dollar I always...
  6. G

Spent a weekend with Helix Floor

I am referring to Controller Assignments of parameters on the hardware unit, not just the parameters themselves. On my Floor I have a switch assigned (switch 7) to change a bunch of parameters within blocks (for Ambient type tones). When that preset is imported into Native, there is no...
  7. G

Spent a weekend with Helix Floor