Recent content by MadFrank

1. MadFrank

JHS Pedals Vlog - Reissue Shootout (Are Vintage Pedals Better?)

He’ll hear all about it at his trial.
  2. MadFrank

JHS Pedals Vlog - Reissue Shootout (Are Vintage Pedals Better?)

The only pedal in the episode I have extensive experience with over the years is the Small Stone, so the comparison was very interesting to me. I have had quite a few of the great vintage versions, and more modern ones, but not the new Nano version that I have also heard people say is finally as...
  3. MadFrank

Fulltone Queen Bee

I don’t know, the first thing I thought of after watching the demo was the ‘Bee’ setting on the DAM Tonebender replicas. I don’t know if it is any reference at all, but it does sound quite bender-ish to me. Buzzaround would be my first guess after the demo.
  4. MadFrank

New Neo Micro Vent Rotary Simulator

Well I’ve had the 122 for a couple of months now and I have to say I totally love it! I don’t notice any harsh digital clipping myself, and I hit it with stacked overdrive and fuzz as a matter of course. It’s my first rotary pedal, so I can’t compare it to any other, but it has a very natural...
  5. MadFrank

Vox Valvenergy pedals

Better than Andy’s?! Tough job.
  6. MadFrank

Vox Valvenergy pedals

I just caught Andy’s demos and I’m honestly not that impressed. There are surely some good tones in there, but there were some just ok and even mediocre ones on display too. Perhaps we’ve just become so used to analog sounds that this nu tube technology sounds kinda indistict and mushy at...
  7. MadFrank

Another Fuzz Face Refin

Nice! She’ll Pink is definitely awesome. So is that sexy purple beast! Thanks for the tips too. I think the only skill on there I’m qualified for... qualified to rush and mess up that is... is painting the thing.
  8. MadFrank

in 20 years, i wonder what effect we'll be accused of overusing?