Recent content by peter_heijnen

1. peter_heijnen

Geddy’s Voice on Caress of Steel

Ok, now i'm not even sure if i ever played the records of my Rush Trough Time. So you're saying RTT isn't the three first albums in one box? In the old days i would only play my c90 casettes that friends would tape for me, until i got it all on CD. So anyhow no worries, i have all the goodies...
  2. peter_heijnen

The big difference with VT is that they pretty much stepped away from the way they always arranged. Instead of mainly riff/arrangement driven, VT is mainly groove driven. That's why i call it their RHCP channeling. Imagine, Geddy playong both the Flea and Kiedis parts. But hey, we all know that...
  3. peter_heijnen

I studied jazz guitar at the conservatory so i extensively studied the craft and i'm unfortunately not baffled a lot anymore, but these guys still manage to do so. Even last night listening to Vapor Trails and Snakes & Arrows. Vapor Trails is probably another Rush album that wasn't as widely...
  4. peter_heijnen

Silent practice - my amp w/ IR Load box or use a modeler

Considering ease of use the RLIR is the no brainer.
  5. peter_heijnen

Super reverb impedance question

LOL, of course, what was i thinking?? :facepalm
  6. peter_heijnen

Super reverb impedance question

[Electronics dummy question alert!] What happens if you stick a suitable 6 ohms resistor in series between the 2 ohms output and the 8 ohms input on the Rivera? [/alert!]
  7. peter_heijnen

It won't sound like your cab while you're standing next to it. An IR is the sum of cab+room ambiance+mic+micpreamp. What that will get you at most is the sound of your Friedman 212 miced up in a specific recording room with a specific mic preamp.
  8. peter_heijnen