• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Recent content by stratguy23

1. S

Need advice on new hard rock pedal

Fully agree, this set up isn’t ideal for these tones. I don’t need to nail these sounds either, just get in the ballpark. For the vast majority of the sounds I play, this set up works perfectly. I just want something higher gain for maybe 25% of the time max, so I don’t want to tweak the amp...
  2. S

Currently have (non-fuzz): Pro Co WFRI Rat Analogman King of Tone Ibanez TS-808 Monsterpiece Stud (Klon clone) Fulltone Fulldrive 2 Bogner Red DOD Boneshaker Suhr Koko Boost Xotic EP Booster Dr. Scientist The Cleanness Boss PW-2 Power Driver I should say I’m not a novice stacking drives, I doo...
  3. S

I don’t dislike the idea of stacking, it is probably the route that I will go, but I don’t think stacking 2 low gain pedals will get me the sound I want. They will give me enough gain, but it isn’t the right tonality if that makes sense. While the TWE-1 doesn’t sound bad, it is not what I’m...
  4. S

If this was the main sound I was going for, I’d definitely be looking at a different amp. However, I probably only would use this sound for 25% or less of gigs (when those happen again...) and the Blonde Bandmaster covers what I do 75%+ of the time perfectly. I realize the amp isn’t ideal for...
  5. S

Haha that user name is really old... But yes, I have guitars to cover these types of tones. I have a Les Paul loaded with Bare Knuckle Emeralds, and a Super Strat with a Bare Knuckle Holy Diver in the bridge, both can definitely get hard rock tones.
  6. S

Interesting idea. I got some cool tones going TS-808 into Rat. It was very good for hard rock tones, but it sounded a little more ‘80s (for lack of a better description) than the more ‘90s Cantrell tone I was thinking. I’ll mess around with it more. Any recommendations on a good treble booster...
  7. S