Search results

1. GovernorSilver

Lifting weights and playing

You are unlikely to build a Mr. Universe type of bulky physique from strength training - be it lifting weights or bodyweight (handstand pushup for example is pretty intense) - unless you consume certain things, a certain way. Some have come out and said steroids but I have no experience with...
  2. GovernorSilver

Behringer Pro-800

Some details from SynthAnatomy, which like B is based in Germany: https://www.synthanatomy.com/2020/09/behringer-pro-800-analog-clone-of-the-sequential-pro-600-with-8-voices.html I'm fine with only 1 LFO and mono out - thus no stereo panning tricks as demoed in the GliGli video So many new...
  3. GovernorSilver

Yup, there are players on this forum who lift, yet also have serious chops - Jeff, ivers, etc.
  4. GovernorSilver

Arturia PolyBrute...dang

Shame that the Music Radar review wasn't written by Scot Solida. The one who did write it has a history of attention to detail that is lacking, compared to someone like Scot or Jim Aiken who never seems to miss anything and writes with greater precision. SOS's review was written by Gordon...
  5. GovernorSilver

Arturia PolyBrute...dang

If you think about it, who would really want to buy a software version of a Microbrute or Minibrute? That's not what softsynth customers seem to be looking for. They want Omnisphere or a copy of some famous, iconic synth from the 80s or earlier. So whoever tells you that there's a software...
  6. GovernorSilver

Arturia PolyBrute...dang

Arturia doesn't make hardware versions of their software, and they don't make software versions of their hardware. I don't see them breaking that pattern anytime soon. For example, if they made a hardware version of Jup-8V, I'm sure they'd be sued immediately by Roland
  7. GovernorSilver

Who does the best Hendrix courses?