Search results

1. rob2001

EZ drummer and computer questions for a tech illiterate guitar player

Good to know. I'm confident I can figure it out. I just need to get the workflow right.
  2. rob2001

So I don't necessarily need a DAW to export to my Yamaha?
  3. rob2001

Thanks! I thought EZ was a stand alone program. No, I don't need pro tools now so I think something like Mixcraft reaper or ableton to run it.
  4. rob2001

I've been recording now for 10 years with a Yamaha AW 1600. My intention for now is to get a computer to run EZdrummer, create drum tracks and import to the Yamaha for tracking other instruments. Long term I'd like to go full pro tools. The main focus right now is for drum programming but I...
  5. rob2001

Old Scool MFX question

Boss GT5....Would it take an OCD and a SD-1 in front of it without diminishing the pedals too much?
  6. rob2001

John Mayer - All Along the Watchtower (Live in LA)

Just my opinion but anything other than Jimi's version is somewhat of a disappointment for me.
  7. rob2001

Great harmony vocals still exist

Really nice! I pick up a little Sly and EW&F in there.
  8. rob2001

Anyone remember Tora Tora?

Good solid band, IMO.
  9. rob2001

Happiest songs ever.....

10. rob2001

What's your trick for calming nerves?

Get on the stage! Before that? For me...no coffee, no caffeine, lots of water and maybe a shot of Canadian Whiskey.
  11. rob2001

Bands or artists you inexplicably missed the first time around

I was awash in VH at the time and missed The Talking Heads completely. All I knew about them was they had that funny bigsuit video.
  12. rob2001

Bass Players.....are they ALL messed up in some way?

The two I've had the pleasure of working with over the last 25 years are actually very stable individuals.
  13. rob2001

Coolest Simple Solo??

Something, Beatles
  14. rob2001

A small tribute to George Harrison