Search results

1. stevel

Best way to get paid for lessons "virtually"?

Yeah I was wondering about this too. I wonder if maybe I should have PayPal, Venmo, and Zelle accounts etc. - I'm sure it's easier to get paid if someone doesn't have to download a new app, create an account, etc. because you use PP but they use Zelle etc.
  2. stevel

I was thinking about this - if I link to a bank account and have it deposit to my bank account, I'll be far less likely to spend it. I was looking at it last night and thinking, "well, OK, you could just leave the money in Paypal and then use it as just another bank account, paying for things...
  3. stevel

Prefer either? Or is it like you need to have accounts at multiple services to make it easier for your clients that prefer one over the other? How do Venmo and Zelle stack up to Paypal?
  4. stevel

My day job is teaching at a university, and kind of the same issue - what used to be drive in, teach with the materials I used for the past 10 years, rinse and repeat has become learn Zoom, figure out how to make Zoom work for want I want it to do. Scream at Zoom for not doing what I need it to...
  5. stevel

Thanks. Paypal seems to be ubiquitous...I'll check them out.
  6. stevel

Who was the best MTV VJ?

Thanks for mentioning these - I had forgotten Nina and JJJ. As a male with a typical upbringing for the time, Martha Quinn was it. But I think I felt like Mark Goodman was probably the "coolest" IMHO and that resonanted with me. It didn't hurt that there was a local guitar player who looked a...
  7. stevel

Have someone who wants to do distance lessons. What's the best way for them to pay me - what do I have to have set up at my end and what can they use - like would we both have to have Google Wallet if we used that?
  8. stevel

Could I use my desktop synth (Crave, Moog Mother 32 clone) with a sequencer to program riffs on desktop synths without sequencers?