Search results

1. D

What's your day job?

I'm unemplyed at the moment ... but Ive mostly worked as a report writer, data/business analyst, and database developer for the past 10 or 12 years. Anyone know of a job in NW Ohio or SE Michigan???
  2. D

Refinish a 2002 R8 .. Yes or No ? (with pics)

Man, I sure wouldn't refinish it. I think it looks awesome as it is. Just buy another R8 with the finish you want and have TWO of em!! :aok
  3. D

If you were forced down to one guitar - which one would you keep?

Probably my '02 R8, but it'd be a tough decision.
  4. D

Your number #1 guitar, #1 pedal and #1 amp

At the present moment, my numero unos are: '02 R8 Les Paul Fulltone OCD Dr. Z Route 66
  5. D

How would YOU honestly rate your guitar abilities ?

I'd say I'm a fairly competent player. I'm entirely "self-taught", which in my case means I know damned little. LOL I can entertain myself with my own playing some of the time, and some of the time I bore myself into a mild stupor. Wish I was better, but I guess I get the job done.
  6. D

How often do you gig/How many sets?

My band gigs about an average of 3 times a month. Our gigs are usually 4 hours made up for 4 sets and three breaks. If the crowd is really into it, we'll keep playing and sometimes drop down to 3 sets.
  7. D

My run-in with Matt Schofield

Agree 100% I got to meet Matt and the rest of his trio when my band played on the same bill with him last summer. They were all gracious and friendly guys, and it was a real pleasure meeting them and getting to see them play live.
  8. D

Giggin' shot of you and your guitar

Me and my 2002 R8 at a Blues & Jazz festival this summer.
  9. D

Best End of a Relationship Song?

Late For The Sky - Jackson Browne http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dEzZ8hSZU0k or Love Needs A Heart - Jackson Browne http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h-MPjNjxBqE
  10. D

When you play guitar, how much do you play clean/dirty/really dirty??