Search results

1. T

Fidelity cap for humbuckers?

Perfect. Thanks.
  2. T

Fidelity cap for humbuckers?

I'm a Strat guy. I've only used single coils for years and always use a fidelity circuit to keep an even response when rolling down the guitar's volume. I recently put a Strat together with two PAF style humbuckers and 500k pots but I think I need to add a fidelity circuit as the highs start to...
  3. T

Market value of a Pre Rola G12H in excellent condition?

I've been holding on to it for a few years. I have three Marshall cabs loaded with Pre Rola speakers so I'm thinking about selling it. I don't know what they're going for these days and couldn't find any on ebay. Any idea?
  4. T

Looking for vintage style PJ bass pickups

He bought a set of Fender vintage spec I guess. P bass 62 and 75 Jazz bridge.
  5. T

Anybody try the Yosemite set?
  6. T

My bass player wants to dump his active pups and get more of a vintage style passive set. Any recommendations? Hopefully reasonably priced.
  7. T

Question about EHX 95000 looper

How easy is it to call up pre recorded stored loops on the fly and change loops in time for verse, chorus, bridge, etc.? My understanding is that when playing the current loop the next selected loop plays when it finishes, correct? Also is there a way to monitor loops without the added dry signal?
  8. T

Extension cord for wall wart with standard Boss plug?

No not an AC extension cord, but one with a male Boss type plug on one end and female on the other. I'm looking to plug the wallwart in a wall receptical and increase the distance I can set the pedal up on the floor. Anyone know of a source for something like this?
  9. T

Robben Ford's "Dumble" Super Reverbs For Sale on Reverb

I have a couple of drip edge Super Reverbs with the minor BF mods and original CTS alnico speakers and vintage glass. I can't imagine anything sounding better.
  10. T

Loopers with tap tempo to address time drift