Search results

1. T

Best under the radar cheap guitars that really work?

Korean made Brian Moore i2000 series is my main guitar and it really works for me. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-UmXnEKLUak
  2. T

Did you find THE amp?

I know it sounds stupid but being a poor working musician I sold all of vintage amps and vintage guitars I collected for last forty years to support my gambling and other addictions so I have been gigging with Fender Cyber Champs for last five years with midi channel switching pedal and never...
  3. T

zenkudo - I want one but do I need it?

I own a Zenkudo and I used to own a Zendrive. Zenkudo is much quieter. I use a booster pedal (Bad Bob in my case) in front of Zenkudo and it makes much full and fatter sound.
  4. T

Non-Tube Amps Under 35 Pounds for Small Gigs

I have been gigging with Fender Cyber Champ for last 7 years without any breakdown. 30Lb, 65W, Celestion 12" speaker, still available on used gear market for around $200. Loud enough for medium size venue. Great Fender tone and more.
  5. T

Combo with 1 EL84 and a 12AX7 - does it exist?

Epiphone Valve Jr combo
  6. T

Post your solo guitar playing!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-UmXnEKLUak&context=C4d107d1ADvjVQa1PpcFOWq1jEpdoodsnKMykD8nsdiiJYctI9BwI=
  7. T

Did you ever buy an amp that sounded so good...

Fender Cyber Champ did that to me and I have been gigging with it for last 7 years. All I use is midi switch (Rocktron midixchanger and Hex volume pedal). I know it sounds stupid to many in this forum but I am just being honest to the question. I love pedals and I own many of them but for...
  8. T

tell me about the Bad Bob

Bad Bob > Zenkudo overdrive > cheap tube amp = Poorman's Dumble:) I love my Bad Bob to drive my Zenkudo to it's full potential.
  9. T

Solid States Live?