Search results

1. Birddog

Neal Schon plays TOO fast

Thank you for the clarification. Perhaps I read the comment comparing him to 'other anonymous shredders' incorrectly? And the use of "tearing to shreds" was a play on the whole discussion of shredding. I'll refrain from further discussion in a discussion forum.
  2. Birddog

Neal Schon plays TOO fast

I've read this whole thread with interest because I started playing guitar right around the time Escape came out and NS was one of my early influences. I saw him live back in the heyday, and more recently with the new singer. When I saw him recently, he played the hits almost note-for-note...
  3. Birddog

What is the point in loveless reunions... Van Halen?

As a die-hard VH fan since the early 80's, I didn't mind seeing the reunion shows. I don't think that the smiles between Dave & Ed or Ed & Sammy were forced. They're up there doing what they love, for people who love them for doing it. It's a feel-good atmosphere, as most performers know...
  4. Birddog

Anyone ever go through a hard reset, guitar wise?

I stopped gigging a couple of years ago and sold a bunch, and then a year later actually sold off ALL of my electric guitars, in part to fund some good photography equipment. I love to play still, and have not yet ditched the pedalboard, but these days I just pick up one of my two acoustics...
  5. Birddog

How many people here are all dirt?

I'm an OCD (v4) guy with an unmodded BD-2 set at noon or less for my cleaner tones. Purely clean? Rarely. I've played in bands where I could have played cleaner but, as with my last trio, I was covering so much ground and so many different parts, true clean just didn't work out usually...
  6. Birddog

The Simple Joy of “No Phones Allowed”