Search results

1. J

Compressor Pedal for Bass

+1 for the BBE Opto Stomp. Doesn't color your sound or suck low end as mention earlier.
  2. J

how many basses do you have/want?

For about 12-14 years I rotated between an American Standard Jazz, E.B. Musicman and an Ibanez ATK300 that I used for practices. I sold the Musicman a couple of years ago when temporarily quit playing. I started playing again and decided to try an American Standard P-Bass after watching...
  3. J

Look at what I won tonight!

Woow, that's awesome.... congratulations
  4. J

P-Bass..... swweeeet

Got to play my first major (for me) gig with my P-Basses last week. Man, I'm loving them..... I think the sound man did to. I recorded from the mixer and there was a ton of bass in the mix :-) My only mistake may have been going to heavy on the compression. The sound was a little flattened...
  5. J

P-Bass..... swweeeet

Well my lovely Jazz bass is gone but now I have two beautiful black American Standard P-Bass. One with a Rosewood fretboard and flats the other with a Maple board and round wound srting.
  6. J

P-Bass..... swweeeet

Well looks like I've found a trade for my Jazz bass. I'll miss it because it's the first good bass that I bought new. I selected it and paid extra to get a solid Ash body and clear finish (it's a beauty). But I think I'll be better served with two P-Basses. The trade will get me another...
  7. J

P-Bass..... swweeeet

During my last 13 year stretch of playing bass I used a Fender American Jazz with solid ash body, EB Stingray and an Ibanez ATK300 (very good bass). They are all very good basses I stopped playing bass for a couple of years and I'm just getting back into it now. I sold the Stingray (ATK300...
  8. J

This is as old school as I can get on bass