Search results

1. datguytim

Help an old timer build a rack please!

Thanks guys! Yes - I have several cabinets: 4x12s and 2x12s. I plan on getting a killer tube preamp (Bogner Fish, CAE, or Myasnikov clone) and a VHT/Fryette Power Amp. Think I'll go with the Samson SM10 & then decide between which 2 FX units to get: leaning toward Lexicon (PCM ??) and...
  2. datguytim

Help an old timer build a rack please!

I've been playing for over 40 years - most of 'em professionally, and have seen all the trends come and go....and I'm finally ready to build a Rack Rig! Always wanted to, dabbled weakly in the waters back in the early '90s, but to no avail. I'm now ready to take the plunge! SO - I plan on...
  3. datguytim

Page Vs Blackmore

No contest: Pagey POR VIDA!!!!!!!!
  4. datguytim

Why I like Black guitars

Black is BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!
  5. datguytim

1959 Fender Strat Tone? Reissues?

FWIW - I generally don't like Strats, as I'm a Les Paul guy, BUT I did play a real deal 1958 Stratocaster years ago & it was possibly the best sounding & playing guitar I've ever laid hands on. It sounded & felt NOTHING like any Strat I had ever played - CS & American Reissues included. So I...
  6. datguytim

Are Zemaitis Custom Shop guitars better than their A Series Japan production models???

I've played many of the models - from the cheapo models to the midrange models to the Japanese Custom Shop models. The Custom Shop models - especially the Pearl Tops - are head and shoulders above the rest. They have a resonance, feel, sound, and playability that is far superior to the non CS...
  7. datguytim

ANY RAMONES LOVE OUT THERE?

I got turned on to the Ramones when I was a kid via the movie "Rock N Roll High School" - the live Ramones footage near the end of the movie made my friends & I realize that WE - at the age of 12 - could play in a BAND!!! So we did - all Ramones songs w/a few Pistols tunes to boot. I owe a ton...
  8. datguytim

Show me your Les Paul