Search results

1. A

Fender twin reverb re...started _part2

Here's how the "normal channel" sounds like: Tonestack on 10, Volume on ~5, bright off, reverb. Strat with WCR SR pickups. http://www.box.net/shared/t68q0ndery and a softer setup: http://www.box.net/shared/j2a68l6di5 And this one is on the "vibrato channel" http://www.box.net/shared/lhuiiidalz
  2. A

I made a few random recordings just to show how the amp behaves, so please excuse the lame playing.:huh All clips were recorded with a sennheiser e606 on a E-MU 0202 soundcard and no post processing. I'm a newbie at amp recording, so don't expect any pro style sounds... a clean tour over...
  3. A

Speakers for Twin Reverb? For better low end?

Eminence Delta pro. Just check with your cab dimensions. I had to ...dig a few millimeters to make them fit in my 1982 twin. But...what a sound! I can almost ...see the lows ;) Huge headroom too, and you will hear the sound your amp makes with no coloration. The Pros are EVM12L clones, but...
  4. A

Super Twin Restoration part 3! Thanks Alderwood

Hey thkyle, great job! thanks for using mine as a reference! :)
  5. A

hehe... i couldn't disagree... ;) Thanks!
  6. A

It's so flattering to read such comments from a pro! Thank you, and my best wishes for your project(s). :)
  7. A

Fender Twin reverb re..started _part1

Thank you all! :)
  8. A

Thank you all for your comments and tips! ;)
  9. A

continuing from part 1 After repairing some of the previous owner's signs of bad use with epoxy and sawdust, the re-Tolexing progress started right away... Then it was Oxblood time... So after the cab was re-done, i had to install the Delta-Pros in the cab, only to...
  10. A

Fender Twin reverb re..started _part1