Search results

1. C

What’s the ultimate Tweed style pedal platform amp?

I get great results from a Tweed Pro.
  2. C

Staple p90 vs tele?

I agree with the previous post. I'll go as far as saying that I don't think that staple pickups sound like P90s. Bigger sound for lack of a better word.
  3. C

P90's vs. Single Coils

Not really. I can assume you mean Strat pickups but Teles are different and what about Dynasonics etc?
  4. C

Anyone played the 'wrong' guitar for years?

I started playing in 1979. Bought my first electric guitar in 1980. Bought a Gibson Les Paul Special DC RI in 2013. It only took 34 years to find the right guitar for me.
  5. C

Kinglsey Minstrel: how do you use yours live?

I've been using Kingsley pedals live for years and haven't had any problems. I don't have a Minstrel so I can't help with exact settings but I try to eq my dirty tone as close to my clean tone as possible.
  6. C

Stacking two Pages vs Harlot

Currently running a Harlot into a Page on my board. On the very rare occasion that both are on I'm getting an excellent metal tone.
  7. C

Do you use just one pedal and your guitar volume?

Sometimes. When I do it's a Kingsley Jester.
  8. C

Broadcaster or Vintage ‘54 for Page Tele Tones?

I don't think you have to go crazy finding the right Tele for Page tones mainly because they are very varied throughout his career. Amp choices are important and a Tone Bender MKII for fuzz tones are more important than specific pickups and fretboard materials.
  9. C

My guitar cured itself, but how?

Some people can bend spoons with their minds. Maybe you have the gift. Other than that I got nothing.
  10. C

How do you tell a good strat from a bad or meh strat?

I've had a love/hate relationship with my Strat for 25 years and it finally responds the way I want it to. That said, it pairs with different gear than my other guitars do.
  11. C

AM Sunface as only dirt