• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. B

A Whole New Thing

So about a year ago I was without a band for the first time since I don't know when. An old musician friend of mine called and asked if I'd be interested in doing a little 3 piece thing using backing tracks. I've never done it before and didn't think I would like it...and at first I didn't. But...
  2. B

Alex Hutchings

Just got turned onto Alex Hutchings for the first time. Where the heck have I been? What an amazing player!
  3. B

Roland Cube 80GX

My Roland Cube 80GX came on Friday and I've been experimenting with it all weekend. My feelings so far are that I'm not real crazy with the onboard effects so I plugged in my pedalboard through the clean channel and OMG I can't believe how well this little baby takes my pedals. I've tried pedals...
  4. B

New Amp

I've been using tube amps all my life but I'm 67 years old now and don't want to lug them around anymore. Plus I don't play the big venues I used to. After doing a lot of research I ordered a Roland Cube 80GX. Anyone out there using one of these?
  5. B

I'm back

Hello everyone, I've been out of touch for a year or 2 due to the site being redone and I finally got in touch with Scott who set me back up. A big shout out to him! Anyway, a lot has changed since then and I'll update my info and look forward to talking to you all again.
  6. B

Bandit 65

The church where I play with the praise band just texted me and told me they found my old Peavy Bandit 65 from 1984. Really excited to get it back. They said it still sounds great and the footswitch is still with it. Couldn't remember what happened to it. Thought for sure I'd never see it again...
  7. B

Finally Had To Do It