• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. goldtrek

What is your favorite 6L6 amp?

Carr Impala
  2. goldtrek

has to be the best mesa boogie

The Mark V must be insanely heavy if the 5:50+ is lighter. Hauling around my 5:50+ combo was the primary reason I traded it off. Great sounding amp. I may pick up the head version someday. The 5:50 sounded stellar through my StoneAge 1X12 Celestion Gold.
  3. goldtrek

NAD Carr Rambler

Thanks! I was curious how long your tubes have lasted? How many tube sets have you gone through in 4 years?
  4. goldtrek

NAD Carr Rambler

I've had some bad experiences with "boutique" amps/builders over the years. I've only had this Rambler one day, but my faith in the uniqueness and depth/richness of tone of boutique amps is quickly being restored. Steve seems like a cool guy who would take care of any issues too. My R9 + Caveman...
  5. goldtrek

NAD Carr Rambler

Bought one today... yep, pretty special! Sounds good with the stock speaker, but sounds better through my Stoneage 1X12 with Celestion Gold cab. Beautiful 'big glass,' verge-of-fat cleans. :aok
  6. goldtrek

Teach me about Divided by 13.

Whatever number you want divided up, that number will be divided up thirteen times. So, 845 divided by 13 is 65. Wait, 65 is an amp company. :rimshot
  7. goldtrek

NCD! The Stoneage 212b is back!

ditto
  8. goldtrek

Matchless Lightning or Spitfire?

SKYHIGH... when do you expect to have the amps for comparison?
  9. goldtrek

Xits X100 time!!

Thanks... it will sit on top of this...
  10. goldtrek

Xits X100 time!!

Still waiting for mine...
  11. goldtrek

Xits X100 time!!

I heard from Michael last week too... that my X50 is in the final stages as well. AWESOME... I CANNOT WAIT... Lol.. actually at this point, yes I can.
  12. goldtrek

Best looking amp

13. goldtrek

Xits 2X12 Cab ARRIVED... WAL-NUTTY!!!