• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. F

Birth year guitar advice

I was born in 1985 and I'm thinking about buying a guitar of that year before it gets too old. I was also in the market for a Gibson scale. I don't think a super strat is going to replace my Suhrs. Can't really afford a prs of that year either. Right now I'm leaning towards an Es335. Not sure...
  2. F

All 594s good or just mine?

Growing up I loved prs for how they looked and who played them. When I graduated college I was gonna get a cu24 but it didn't speak to me and I went with an ebmm jp6. I've owned a few ces over the years via trade but never liked those. Recently I got a 594 and it's insane. I thought I would...
  3. F

nitro Suhr not antiqued?

Does anybody have one of these kinds of guitars? I love the feel of my modern antique and while I dont mind the stress cracks and aging, I think I'd rather do them myself so I was wondering if anyone has a nitro Suhr that isnt aged.
  4. F

Vintage tone with modern features?

I've been a Suhr player for about a decade. With that, I've grown very fond of stainless frets and locking tuners (to a lesser extent compound radius, and whatever keeps them in tune so well). Recently I've been looking at things that do the more vintage vibe but I don't know if it's worth...
  5. F

Value in Gibson custom shop

I'm just looking for a high quality les Paul. I'm not concerned with any sort of authenticity in any other way than that les Paul tone. Is there a black sheep to the guitars in the custom shop that will be built to high standards but just don't have the fan boys ?Thanks in advance .
  6. F

Trusted guitar repair in Orange county, CA