• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. Blueswede

So What's Your Claim To Fame?

I was in a nationwide Snickers commercial back in the early 80s…
  2. Blueswede

Sold Carr Merc V

Very cool…
  3. Blueswede

Sold Lazy J J10 LC EX

How about the foot switch for the reverb and trem?
  4. Blueswede

Sold Lazy J J10 LC EX

Also, does it have the attenuator?
  5. Blueswede

Sold Lazy J J10 LC EX

Where are you located?
  6. Blueswede

Guthrie Govan: Regret #9 Solo Recorded in One Take

I'm not a prog rock fan, but that was fantastic!
  7. Blueswede

Mike Zito…..where have I been?

Been listening to a lot of Mike Zito lately. I have not been real familiar with his playing. I heard a tune on Sirius the other day and loved it. Found a bunch of his stuff on Spotify and it’s on quite a bit these days. Absolutely great player!
  8. Blueswede

Creamery Pickups.....anyone familiar with them?

I had Ron Thorn install a set of Creamery P90 sized humbuckers in my Thorn. They’re great pickups.
  9. Blueswede

Tuners on a Lincoln Brewster strat...

Why is it a concern to you how long I've had it? How about contributing something actually useful? Have you never changed your mind or had a different opinion on something after a while? Just so you know, yesterday was the first time that I changed the strings as they were new when I bought...
  10. Blueswede

I haven't had it for 2 years .....but thanks for the handy tip...
  11. Blueswede

Yes they are locking tuners. I changed the strings yesterday. Not real impressed with how they function. I have a couple of other guitars with locking tuners that have the thumb screws that work so much better, IMO. I’m thinking of swapping the Fenders out to a different style. Just my preference.
  12. Blueswede