• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. Bluesidae

Line 6 M9 vs HX Effects

Update. I got the HX Effects. Couldn't be happier!
  2. Bluesidae

Any reason NOT to get HX FX in 2021? Competitors?

I was considering the HX FX and MS3. Wasn't sure which way to go. Both have pros and cons. I basically flipped a coin and ended up with the HX FX. I have only had it for a few days, but I am very impressed. I am new to multi-effects devices. It took me a couple of hours, but now I am very...
  3. Bluesidae

Line 6 M9

Used one is sold. New one is $480 CDN (approx $380 USD). I can get a used HX Effects for $200 CDN more...
  4. Bluesidae

Line 6 M9

Was doing some ready on the M9. It says it was released around 2008. Really amazing that there are still so many users and that it is still being manufactured/sold!
  5. Bluesidae

Line 6 M9 vs HX Effects

Hey Carl, thx most agree with your advice!
  6. Bluesidae

Line 6 M9 vs HX Effects

Thanks Pope Murphy. You are probably right about ultimately wanting the HX FX!
  7. Bluesidae

Line 6 M9 vs HX Effects

Great points. The HX tone is significantly better?Unfortunately, in Canada, there aren't many opportunities to purchase used HX units. Compared to the M8, how complex is it to get up and running with the HX FX? I prefer to play, rather than tweak.
  8. Bluesidae

Line 6 M9

Canada
  9. Bluesidae

Line 6 M9 vs HX Effects

Hi, I had posted a thread about purchasing a M9 or HX effects. I am a non-gigging player. I have a dilemma. I can get the HX Effects for $535. The M9 is available for $320. The HX price is a bit more than I want to spend, but....well you know where thus is going! I think the M9 looks a bit...
  10. Bluesidae

Line 6 M9

Lots of great points to consider. Thanks so much! Now I am looking at the HX Effects. This looks great, but it is 2x the price. For playing at home, it appears the M9 may be more than enough for my needs?
  11. Bluesidae

Line 6 M9