• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. Blueswede

PSA: Ebay Amp Scam

I don't tweet, but good on you. Still don't understand why the OP has not listed the buyers name, address and any other details that he may have. This guy needs to be shamed....
  2. Blueswede

I think we all need to see his name and address.....find any and all ways to publicly humiliate him....
  3. Blueswede

Public shaming is probably the best way to get Ebays attention. This is beyond acceptable....
  4. Blueswede

What's your favorite all tube 1x12 combo amp?

Tonr King Imperial 20th Anniversary...
  5. Blueswede

do any of you guitar players that gig pretty regular use a solid state amp?

I’ve been using a Roland Blues Cube Artist at my church for about 4 years. Partly because of the ability to turn the master volume to 0 and go direct, partly because the drive channel sounds so good.....it’s been nothing but reliable.
  6. Blueswede

Worst voiced tube amp you've played (longer than in a store)

Mesa Boogie Nomad 45 combo.....played it for about 3 years. Never could get it to sound very good.....and it weighed a fricken ton.....
  7. Blueswede

New Suhr PT-15 IR Amp

Well, since I"m not far from Johns shop, I'd much rather take it there.....just wanted to know if that is something that he is open to doing....
  8. Blueswede

New Suhr PT-15 IR Amp

John- are you still able to tweak the clean channel to brighten it up a bit? That's my only complaint, that the clean channel on mine is quite dark. Thank you..
  9. Blueswede

New Suhr PT-15 IR Amp

John- that is great to hear. I"ll wait to hear back from BGM and go from there.
  10. Blueswede

New Suhr PT-15 IR Amp

This has been my experience as well.....the clean channel is just very dark compared to the other 2.....even with the treble all the way up. That is what I was referring to in my original post.
  11. Blueswede

New Suhr PT-15 IR Amp