• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. mdog114

In Praise of the mighty Les Paul

Although I started playing on a dual humbucker back in the 70’s, I’ve been a Fender guy for most of my adult life. My three primary players are two Tele’s and a Strat. I also do a lot of jazz stuff with typical arch-tops. I’m currently playing with three different groups of guys and the latest...
  2. mdog114

Stomp Loop Question?

I’ve been noodling around with this thing for a month now and it really has a lot of potential for my applications. I just noticed that it states in the manual that the send/return (trs/ts-ts) can be individually controlled. How does this work? It doesn’t seem that clear in the manual. Can you...
  3. mdog114

Stomp Preset Naming

Just looking for some ideas about naming presets on the HX Stomp. How do you guys end up organizing and naming your patches/presets?
  4. mdog114

Boss ES-5/HX Stomp Pedalboard suggestions

I recently purchased a Line 6 HX Stomp XL to use as my mini-rig for small rooms. It replaced a small rig and really simplified things nicely. I was a bit concerned since I really didn’t like the converters in the initial Line 6 products, but this thing sounds really good! My large board...
  5. mdog114

New HX Stomp XL, Questions

I’m looking to redo my little pub rig with this new box. I’d like to replace everything except the volume/modulation pedal and the Quilter Interblock 45. I’ve been able to dial this current rig into a real good substitute for my usual, and much larger tube amp rigs and it works great as a ‘grab...
  6. mdog114

Picked Up an Stomp XL

I have one of the purple, and one of the blue large format, 4-switch pedals that they came out with years ago. They’ve been living in my “Coffin of Obsolete Pedals” chest for years. Prior to purchasing those pedal, my experience was likely as most, the kidney bean “Pod”. I thought that product...
  7. mdog114

NGD:Strandberg 7