Search results

1. daveS

Ernie Ball Music Man Mariposa..?

Curious about the Mariposa model. Who has one? Who has tried one? Any thoughts or opinions on this guitar? Thanks in advance! https://www.music-man.com/instruments/guitars/mariposa
  2. daveS

Tom Scholz

The one and only....so great
  3. daveS

Suhr Corso technical question..??

I just picked up a Suhr Corso from a seller on Reverb. This amp is a great little low watt fire breather with some excellent tones at both ends of the crunch and clean spectrum. I am a Suhr fan and this one delivers. I have never tried one of these before so my apologies that I am kind of in...
  4. daveS

Small amp cabinet for home/studio use..?

Looking for a small 1x12 practice cabinet with good low end extension..something like a Bogner Cuber or Mesa Boogie Thiele compact in terms of the size, or smaller. Any opinions, suggestions? Thanks in advance!
  5. daveS

pickguard screws ...???

Looking to replace some nickel/chrome style pickup screws with flat black ones. Also, looking to switch to flat heads instead of oval heads. Philips pattern....same countersink angle. Anyone know where I can find flat black flat head Philips style screws for an "S" style pickguard?
  6. daveS

Fender Japan (MIJ) Stratocasters

Been pulling out all the guitars on the weekends. As someone who was raised on Strats, I've had a ton of them over the years come, go and stay...USA, MIM, CIJ, Custom Shop. One thing I realized over the years is just how great the mid 80s Fender MIJ guitars are. These two favorites of mine are...
  7. daveS

Fender Fullerton Factory circa 1950s

Looks like an experimental guitar at about 1:10 into the video.
  8. daveS

Jazzmaster- Which pickups?