• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. A

Klon Repair questino

I have a Klon that needs some work. Does anyone have contact info for them. The website no longer has any info on it. Thanks
  2. A

vintage supro question

I have a young guy that has a beat to crap supro 1624. The control panel is very rusty, it is missing some tubes and the speaker. I am aware that these are somewhat desirable for their tone, but I have been unable to find anything that would guide me to a value. Is it worth $100 and then...
  3. A

EJ Strat vers the 62 Hot Rod

I know that both of these guitars get rave reviews, but has anyone here owned both or spent a lot of time with both. I have had limited experience with a EJ strat and only played a hot rod at a store for about 5-10 minutes. I remember really liking the neck on the hot rod. If you had a...
  4. A

Vintage Jackson questions

I found what I think is a custom shop Jackson with a custom finish and would like to research the guitar. Can someone recommend a website. I tried google, but found nothing promising. Thanks
  5. A

Bright matchless amp

I just bought a Matchless Clubman and my first impression is that it's very bright. Is there any way to tame it?
  6. A

Matchless Clubman tone at lower volumes

What amp would cop clubman tones at lower volumes? I live in a rural area, so I cannot just go try out high end amps. Looking for a little help. Is the master volume good enough to help out, or will it still be too much amp for small to medium rooms? Thanks
  7. A

Ian Moore Band re-union amps?

Did anybody see them at one of these shows? If so what amp is he using? Back in the day I saw him with a Matchless Clubman,50 watt marshall, blackface vibrolux. http://youtu.be/KVZoGv8ZpsQ
  8. A

Will thinning the neck on my nocaster change the tone?