• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. skhan007

FS Old USA Jackson Randy Rhoads

Up for sale is my Jackson Rhoads, which I believe is late 80's. I'm no expert on these and the serial is RR 26xx. I believe later in the early 90's, they moved to a U-serial code and they had bigger sized pickups and pickup rings. From what I can gather, this one is a 1990 (a couple of TGP guys...
  2. skhan007

Bought some insanely nice headphones!

Just got a pair of ZMF Verite Open headphones in Camphor Burl. Oh man. They sound so good through my tube headphone amp and almost bring me to tears with how crisp and real things sound. The staging and imaging are incredible, as is the bass extension. Likely endgame headphones for me. Highly...
  3. skhan007

FS Marshall YJM 100 Half-Stack: Updated

Update: A lot of guys have messaged me about buying just the head. It appears that the 412 is not something guys are after. So, I'll revise my listing here: Head is $3300 and buyer will pay shipping. Local cash sale- you get the cab at no cost with the purchase of the head. Check Reverb for...
  4. skhan007

Blu-Ray Audio Question...

I'm recently getting into hi-res audio and have bought some discs (specifically, the King Crimson releases) that either are Blu-Ray audio or DVD-Audio at 24/96 resolution. My Blu-Ray player says it's playing them as LPCM 24/96, but my DAC (RME ADI2) is receiving the audio as 16/48 or sometimes...
  5. skhan007

Has anybody played a Suhr Classic T Antique?

I’m really interested in getting into a T-type guitar with a very comfortable neck. I believe the Suhr antique line is meant to have that really broken-in feel, but I’ve never been able to play one. Curious if anyone could comment, as I’m really fond of their quality and the other Suhr models...
  6. skhan007

Fender Telecaster Ultra- Any negatives?