• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. W

Helix Hot Rodded Marshall Tone Clip (Lynch, Sykes, etc.)

Always pretty shy about posting this type of stuff...think it's been ten years since I posted a crappy clip here when I was in middle/high school and used to be on here all the time :oops:...(and excuse me if this type of post belongs elsewhere), but I have not had my Helix long at all and have...
  2. W

Zoom/Skype lesson with Helix as interface

Hey guys, I have a lesson next week over Skype/Zoom and would like to find a way to use my Helix such that I can send the Helix signal over Skype/Zoom, but also still be able to have my voice be heard via microphone. How would you rout this setup? I have a Shure USB condenser mic that can plug...
  3. W

Helix Master Volume Knob at 100%/Disabled = Crackling?

Hi guys, Since I've been using my Helix for the past several months, I've normally set the large/master volume knob to 12 o'clock. However, after learning more about optimizing gain staging, signals, etc., I learned that the large volume knob should be set at 100% (or simply disabled), since...
  4. W

Why does this progression work?

OK, maybe this is a really dumb question, possibly because it's been a long week. But when I play Amin - Fmaj - Gmaj - Dmaj, why does this sound "good"? What is the correct way of thinking about this, in terms of numerical progression, mode, etc.? I know it's obviously centered around an Amin...
  5. W

Heel Truss Rod Mod (Charvel Custom Shop)

Hey, guys, I recently purchased one of the Music Zoo Charvel Custom Shop Naturals...love the neck on this thing. However, its truss rod nut is located at the heel, which is a pain. I've been seeing where some people mod the neck so that a spoke style wheel adjustment nut can be fitted. What...
  6. W

Helix - Big, Defined, Spacey Cleans?