• New Sponsor: ShipNerd, Ship Your Gear with Us... for less! Click Here.

Search results

1. Franklin

The Ma Goos will be live streaming on Youtube Sat March 13 @ 8:30 EST

Hey All! Check out my original/Classic Rock cover band The Ma Goos will be live streaming on Youtube Sat March 13 @ 8:30 EST. Here is the facebook event. I will try to find a youtube direct link: https://m.facebook.com/events/489673572022385
  2. Franklin

I finally found my Dumble!!

Too bad I'm short over $100k... https://reverb.com/item/28922973-dumble-overdrive-special-1989-black-robben-ford-spec Even if I was rich, that's more than $100k I would want to spend on an amp. Unless it was an investment, and the whole Dumble thing has to be topped out on the market prices.....
  3. Franklin

Quarantine Blues

I'm really tired of playing with myself..... lol!
  4. Franklin

What would cause a cackling sound with a guitar?

Hey All. I have been playing for many years and never had this happen. I have a new to me 90s American Tele that had SD p'ups installed at some point. There is a cackling/cracking type noise that I am hearing that is slightly lower in volume than the guitar, but super annoying to me. I know it's...
  5. Franklin

Fender '65 DRRI loses volume and tone after 20m to 1 hour of playing.

So my old Fender '65 DRRI now loses volume and tone after 20m to 1 hour of playing. It started out subtlety, and I didn't know if it was a pedal/cable, cold solder joint or a tube going bad. Then it became more obvious, then once when I hit on my RAT pedal it started farting out every time I dug...
  6. Franklin

What ever happened to Jambands?

The genre seems to have died off a few years ago. My last band was "a band that jammed" like the Allman Brothers. We played Dead and Phish songs too, but quite a few Classic Rock covers and originals. I say we fell into the "type 1" jamband. Somehow we were pigeonholed into being a "Dead band"...
  7. Franklin