Search results

1. H

Opeth: Pattern's In the Ivy 1 + 2 (not metal!)

There is simply no fail in this tune(s)...not bad for a 'death metal' band. Part 1 is on Blackwater Park and Part 2 is a bonus track to the same album and his clip just combines the two. Might be an eye opener for people who hear the name Opeth and think 'screaming vocals'...... pjLCBrSH4gE
  2. H

Don't Laugh: My Sharona.....

You know for years the only version I've heard of this song was the radio version which hacks out most of the amazing guitar solo. I'm not sure who the guitarist was on this track but man that guy could rip. THAT is a great guitar solo...flat out. Who played the lead for the Knack back then...
  3. H

My First Clip: "Who's Cryin' Now" solo

I'm still learning to use this new video recorder I got but here's my first clip. Yeah my playing sucks but I'm working on it now that I've started playing a bit more after years of barely playing at all. The lighting in my 'man cave' is bad and the guitar level is a bit lower than it should be...
  4. H

Relicing Run Amok

$5250 for a guitar that looks like it sat in the Loch Ness Monsters bowels for 20 years, was recently shat out and found its way to shore.... :huh http://www.wildwestguitars.com/Electric-Guitars/ELECTRIC/dis-prod_393_standard.html
  5. H

Megadeth: Tornado of Souls live (1992)

This sure brought back some memories. Friedman just kills the solo too. Easily one of the best guitar solo's (and hair!) of that era. AfJIK-vpR9k&feature=results_video&playnext=1&list=PLA6EE54DFD15EF899
  6. H

Messing With Sasquatch...Shredding

Love it! SI5h0PBU8F8
  7. H

Jeff Beck: Telecaster Lovin'

"Cause We've Ended As Lovers" with a Tele. No whammy tricks just his hands and some great tone. Damn this guy is good: BsfL6ATX1i4
  8. H

NGD! Tom Anderson Drop Top