Search results

1. axpro

Should I pull the trigger or not?!?!? PRS singlecut

Hey guys, as my signature states, I used to have lots of gear, then got divorced, and I have been "Rebuilding" for years now. I have a nice selection of PRS guitars, my weapon of choice as it were. I work in a shop, so I do see them occasionally, and pick them up when i can Currently have an...
  2. axpro

DAMN MULTIPLIER BANDS!!!! lol

So been messing with this Traynor YBA-JCM800 amp, that never sounded "quite right" So i messed with it and messed with it and figured "It's not happy being a Marshall, I'll try something else. Turned it into a Bastardized Matchless.... type front end into dual 6L6's (it's what i had) When i...
  3. axpro

The latest "What to build" question lol

Hey guys, I have been jamming with a couple guys lately, and the amp i use (a homebrew JCM800 hi gain mod) doesn't cut it. It's got massive bottom end, and sounds great for metal, but we tend to skew a little cleaner, and into blues rock. I used the low gain input, but it sounds a bit crap...
  4. axpro

DEEP cleaning tolex...

Hey guys, I know this has been covered MANY times in the past, but nothing i usually do works. Got a free amp yesterday, an old traynor YBA-2a combo. it was going to be thrown out and a buddy sent it over. Needed a new tube socket, but other than that, it worked fine. WORKED fine.... did...
  5. axpro

The older i get, the more i like the 2204...

Hey guys, been toying and tinkering with amps a little less lately, trying to get time to actually PLAY! I work in a music store, so i get to try lots of stuff, but for the most part, I am pretty happy with standard fare type gear... not a crazy boutique nut, either for effects or amps...
  6. axpro

What do we do with a DC15.....