Search results

1. Oakley

Sold Epiphone Elite ES-335, Red; Hofner Verythin CT, Natural

Links to NH Craigslist ads: Elite ES-335: Sold locally for $1300. Hofner Verythin CT: Sold locally for $500 http://nh.craigslist.org/msg/5128392046.html
  2. Oakley

What am I doing wrong with my Headstrong L'il King-S?

I recently picked up a L'il King-S and I'm just not getting the chimey, Fendery sound out of it I had hoped for. It does better with single coils. I have been using Mesas since the 1980s and maybe I am just used to a lot more tone shaping options. I thought I'd like just having the bass and...
  3. Oakley

Sold: Hamer Newport Pro - $1275

No issues, nearly new Hamer Newport Pro. Red translucent. All original, solid spruce top, rosewood fingerboard, Seth Lover pickups. OHSC has a few minor scuffs. Hinges and latches intact. $1500 $1475 $1450 $1425 $1400 $1375 $1350 $1325 $1300 $1275 shipped/paypaled. Price is now...
  4. Oakley

Hofner Verythin CT, Sunburst Semihollow SOLD

Sunburst Hofner Verythin in new condition, set up to play great, with no blemishes. This is from the original CT series, with simple dot position markers rather than the full width stripes of the current model. Great ES335 tone without the weight! Case and the pickguard included. Looks, sounds...
  5. Oakley

Is this pickup dead?

I recently bought a set of Wolfetone Dr Vs on eBay. The neck two-conductor has continuity. The bridge is four conductor. The only measurement i get a reading for on the ohm meter is black to white: 8.1 ohms no other combinations yield any reading at all. green+shield to black+white: open...
  6. Oakley

Three Axis Sports Modded

Finally got around to doing these mods to my Axises: Axis Sport M-90 (left): Swapped in the maple neck and tremolo block with stamped saddles from the HB Sport (center). Now it's a bit Strattier. From the start the MM-90 pickups are really closer to a Fender tone than they are to P90s. I am...
  7. Oakley

So - What about ebony?