• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

Search results

1. J

High res media players for a Mac

Hi - I’m new to this so thought I’d ask - I’ve got a Linn hifi in living room for the Turntable —- I’ve also got a Mac in my studio for digital listening - I have been thinking about downloading a hi res media player and ordering some 24/192 music on it. What’s the best media player to...
  2. J

Integrated amp with minimal inputs

Currently looking to replace my aging Linn pretek/Powertek combo -(sounds congested and weak - doesn’t like busy music ) I would like an amp with an awesome phono stage and 1/2 line inputs - real minimalist amp - I use a Rega p1 TT and Kef q300 speakers - listen to hard rock predominantly
  3. J

Marshall 2555 jubilee channel 1 problem

Question for Jube owners or techs of Marshall ---- I have a black 2555 Marshall jubilee -the overdrive channel sounds phenomenal but when I click on the clean channel it only sometimes sounds like it should - most of the time the clean is flat and a tad fizzy -defiantly not its normal self --...
  4. J

Taking guitar on delta airlines international

I'm goin to England in April and bringing a Gibson les Paul back with me from my house-- my question is - if I put it in a gig bag will it fit above in the compartment -- I'm allowed 45 linear inches for the compartment (105 l" for carry on -where they take it)-or how safe is it if I hand it in...
  5. J

OLD Dunlop 535 replacement switch--

Finally after 20 yrs my original Dunlop 535 wah on off switch is making a huge crackle and thud when I engage it---I've been trying to find a replacement and I've been failing to see this part online---it's a on off switch with a green circuit board attached to its bottom and the wires from the...
  6. J

EMG wiring question