Search results

1. C

Look what came in the mail today! Too late to enjoy it tonight, but I'll check it out this weekend and post back with my thoughts.
  2. C

NPD: Wampler Velvet Fuzz

So unwrapped myself a velvet fuzz for my birthday this weekend... thought I'd share a few thoughts. First off - gorgeous! This is definitely Wampler's coolest looking pedal, the colors and graphics are just awesome. Makes me want to put it on my board just to look at it :) Yeah, I know it's...
  3. C

Duncan JB not good... or is it the guitar?

I'm a rhythm guitarist/singer for an alt-punk band, although we do some modern rock and more pop-oriented covers here and there as well. My favorite tones for this band are with my Les Paul with P90s. However, I was looking for something more aggressive to use when the mood strikes. I ended up...
  4. C

Best rhythm crunch pedal

I've seen lots of threads on pedals, and lots of demos. Most of them don't specifically call out rhythm playing. I'm looking for something with a crisp, mid gain type crunch into a clean amp. So many of the ones I have heard that are great for leads seem to sound a bit mushy for chord work. What...
  5. C

Mojo Hand Rook vs. Wampler Euphoria

Seem to provide similar features. Any of you with experience with both care to compare/contrast?
  6. C

Wampler Pinnacle - anything kick it off your board yet?

Just curious, those of you who've tried and love the Pinnacle... any other distortion come along and win you over since?
  7. C

Mojo Hand Bluebonnet

There are only a couple demos I've seen of the new Mojo Hand Bluebonnet. Seems like the latest version of the Mule. Anyone tried this one yet? Do you like this (or the Mule) for a primary, medium gain dirt tone? Mike Hermans did one of the demos - any thoughts on comparing to the Mule (or even...
  8. C

Lunar Module vs. Crosstown