Search results

1. xmentalpilot

Dimarzio Super Distortion P/U's on my 1977 Guild SF4??

OK I know these are not the original pups, when I bought the guitar 8 years ago the originals were not included. I've had the guitar advertised locally on C/L for many months and really haven't had one solid inquiry/offer? The guitar is a closet queen... in amazing shape for a 43 year old guitar...
  2. xmentalpilot

Helix Fun!!!

A couple of years ago my Garage/Geezer Band decided to rehearse silently thru a Jamhub, everyone plays direct and monitors thru headphones. Electronic Drums, Keys, and the Bass, 2 guitars thru modelers into the Jamhub. We’ve been together for almost 20 years and I’ve been a modeler user way back...
  3. xmentalpilot

Cancelled pre-order for L6 Powercab 112...

I am bummed.. I downloaded the Pilots Guide for the Powercabs and discovered L6 Link is NOT available with the PC 112 only the 112 Plus. I wanted to L6 link the Powercab with my Helix and L2M and that ain't gonna happen unless I buy the 112 Plus. Maybe I wasn't paying attention to all of the...
  4. xmentalpilot

Not a HRDx?? What did I get???

A couple of weeks ago, I picked up a Fender HRDx to use as a grab and go jam session amp. I took my Tele over to test the amp (the guy I bought it from took it in as a trade) plugged in and strummed a few chords, paid the dude and hit the road. My plan was to use the clean channel and my Ethos...
  5. xmentalpilot

Not a HRDx?? What did I get???

Moved to Amp/Tech section.... https://www.thegearpage.net/board/index.php?threads/1089409
  6. xmentalpilot

Finally bought a QSC K10..Happy days! (Some additional ANALOG content!)

I have tried serveral different FRFR combos since buying my Axe-FX Ultra over a year ago.... I have to say I really like this little box... I got to A/B compare it to a K12 (actually a pair of them) and aside from the obvious heavier bottom end of the K12 the K10 is what I have been looking for...
  7. xmentalpilot