Search results

1. Zim

Split 412 cab?

Hey guys, been out of the loop for a while. Is anyone making a 412 cab that can be ran with 212 on right and left? And switch to all 4 if you want? I know years ago there where cabs out there like that. And if so, who makes a great one that sounds great? Thanks.
  2. Zim

Orange Tiny Terror.

Hey Guys- I got a Orange Tiny Terror inbound and I was wondering what cab/speaker(s) do you guys prefer for this amp and why? Also, I see 1 16ohm out and 2x 8ohm. Does that mean it can run 2 8ohm cabs at once? I looked up Tiny Terror and found some info here, but not really what I am after info...
  3. Zim

School me on Lap Steels

Howdy all. I've been itching for a few years to try my hand at lap steel. Was wondering what info I might get from the TGP Brotherhood (And sisters). I love the idea of the whole Lap Steel and matching small amp. I kinda need to learn a bit about it all. What to look for, vintage or not. Any...
  4. Zim

Rodrigo y Gabriela

Howdy, Anyone know what their live set up is or something close to it? Amps/DI/PA? Effects? Any thing would help. I Understand they are using Yamaha Guitars now. And in the "Hanuman" Video, it shows them plugging in to Marshall Combos? I dig what they do and was interested in how they do it...
  5. Zim

Bassman.

Ok guys. Who makes a great PTP Bassman head? BF and/or Blonde specs? I have been looking at buying a vintage one, but they have gone way up in price and I would be just as happy w/ a new PTP well made, great sounding NEW one! And not have to worry so much about playing the snot out of it and...
  6. Zim

White Gibson ES335?

Do they make them as a regular run? I'm looking for one with gold hardware . Thanks
  7. Zim

Speaker Cable

Does anyone know where I can find some good speaker cables on the cheap? I need the ones they make for combos that a 1/4" on one end and the +/- forks/tabs on the other. (I know there is a term for those, but damned if I can think of it) Thanks.
  8. Zim