• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

Search results

1. Alchemist XP

Boss GT1000 - Incredible String Definition ...

For me, the Helix was great for recording, but it just felt squashed and compressed in terms of feel. The UI was aweswome, though and I think better than the GT1000 although the GT1000 is totally fine and not that difficult to figure out. The bluetooth capability of the GT1000 for patch...
  2. Alchemist XP

Boss clearly approached the digital amp problem differently than Helix, Fractal and Kemper. Best way to describe it is the Boss has more of an "unpolished" feel and the digital compression that I find when playing the others somehow records very nicely and even "sounds" good in the mix, but it...
  3. Alchemist XP

I've been playing guitar for 35 years ... started as a kid ... have played, owned, borrowed and flipped just about every piece of gear imaginable. Have owned at least 50 Boogies, Marshall's Fender tube amps and a lot of high end boutiques too. MV's and NMV's ... played at high volume. 50+...
  4. Alchemist XP

What guitar brand do you have the most of?

A tie between Gibson and Melancon
  5. Alchemist XP

Headless 13-Pin Synth Ready Guitar? Who makes good ones???

Which guitar (not headless) were you thinking of?
  6. Alchemist XP

Headless 13-Pin Synth Ready Guitar? Who makes good ones???

Does anyone know of any easy to purchase, well made electric guitars that: Headless Design - uses double ball end strings Solid body Electric with a tremolo bar Has built in 13 pin pickup that will work with the Roland/Boss synth effects boxes Ideally, a Fender scale Ideally in an H/H setup but...
  7. Alchemist XP

Boss CP1X - YMMV