• TGP is giving away a Strat, Tele, and Jazzmaster. Click Here for full details.
    Click Here to upgrade your account and enter today!

Search results

1. JoeInOttawa

FX-200 vs Kemper Cone: Any Thoughts?

Has anyone tried both of these? Are they the same? I had thought so originally, but I've heard that maybe not. So I'm interested in whether or not they're the same and if not, how they differ sonically. Thoughts?
  2. JoeInOttawa

Traynor Quarterhorse as Modeler Amp?

Anyone ever tried one of these as the amp section to your modeler?
  3. JoeInOttawa

Special Variax Pricing?

The Line 6 web site opens with an ad for "special pricing on all Variaxes." The link goes 404. Anyone know what the offer actually is? And does this suggests there is finally a new batch of Variaxes on the way?
  4. JoeInOttawa

Wireless Recommendations for the Weekend Warrior

All, I have been using the Line 6 G30/35 for over ten years without too many complaints, but, as I more and more wireless to the live rig, I'm starting to find the range of the wireless system starting to wane. I suspect the 2.4Ghz band is simply getting a bit too crowded, but I'm no longer...
  5. JoeInOttawa

Digital Gear Related: Is there such a thing as Wireless Firewire?

Looking to untether a digital mixer that does multi-channel audio, but also happens to have a Firewire interface. Any thoughts -- other than "Yeah, well, good luck with that."?
  6. JoeInOttawa

Neural Quad Core Live Q&A...

...was just removed by user??? Or is that just my feed?
  7. JoeInOttawa

Far-Field IRs: Any Commercial Resources Out There?

Greetings! Jay Mitchell was kind enough to share his far-field* IRs with me. I still haven't gotten much past installing them into a couple of patches, so I don't feel competent to review them, but I did like what little I heard enough to wonder if there are other sources of far-field IRs out...
  8. JoeInOttawa

Are MIDI Cables Shielded?