Search results

1. PurpleSpiral

Contagion Jam

This is my quarantine track. It's basically a slow athmosperic jam, nothing else. Let me know if you dig it.
  2. PurpleSpiral

Jamming over some Pink Floyd / Marooned style backing track

This is my first attempt at recording a private jam session of mine. I know I made lots small errors, but I don't really care for now. I'll try to correct them next time. I thought that since I play almost every day at home I could record these and put them on youtube. What do you think?
  3. PurpleSpiral

Wet Rabbit - Kill The Robots, Pt.2

Guitar Rig (recording): Squier Classic Vibe Telecaster (stock) -> Pigtronix Philosopher King -> OCD v1.3 -> Moog Phaser -> Radial DI (Y splitter to sound card) -> M-Audio Fast Track Ultra -> Sonar X3e Guitar Effects on track: Positive Grid Bias Amp -> Waves H-delay -> Valhalla Room Synthesizers...
  4. PurpleSpiral

Wet Rabbit - Kill The Robots, Pt.2

That's mine. Tell me if you like it.
  5. PurpleSpiral

Wet Rabbit - Of Clocks and Clouds

Wet Rabbit - Of Clocks and Clouds I've just released my debut album 'Of Clocks and Clouds'. I call my music 'electronic progressive rock' but you can judge the genre yourself. It's a concept album. The concept builds on Karl Popper's essay with the same title, and it is centered around the...
  6. PurpleSpiral

Pigtronix Philosophers Tone

My setting are: Sustain - All the way up Blend - 8:30ish for a transparent sound, 9:00 for a bit more washed out fat compression Treble - Around 11 o'clock, but I use a strat with bright pickups It seems to me that the reasonable Blend settings are in the 8:00-10:00 range with the sustain...
  7. PurpleSpiral

the best hyped TGP pedal that turned out to be a dud for you?

Zendrive Lovepedal Kanji Eternity I've found these pedals simply bad. But the most horrible pedal I've had was the Lovepedal Kanji Distortion. The red one. No question about it. It's a failure. Even my Zoom 1010 was better than that.
  8. PurpleSpiral