Search results

1. Festus

Fuchs ODS Classic - what's the word?

I can’t say I’ve tried that yet. I usually run the the clean “clean”. I’ll give it a go and see what happens.
  2. Festus

I decided to try a pair of el34 tubes in my ODS Classic 50, some Mullard xf2 that I’ve had for a while. A subtle but nice difference. It seemed to tighten up the low end a hair, and shift the Q for the mids upwards a touch. I’ll have to play it some more with the el34s in there, but I like it...
  3. Festus

Here’s a pic of two of my Fuchs amps. The top is your old Music Man/Fuchs, TAG. I had Andy make a headshell for it. The bottom is the ODS Classic with 6L6 tubes.
  4. Festus

There's been a few questions on how flexible the ODS Classic can be. I've been using the ODS Classic for a few years now. Fantastic amp. I've been through so many other amps and this one is the keeper. I also have TAG's old Music Man 50/Fuchs mod. That little amp has such a cool vibe. I can't...
  5. Festus

Anyone have recent shipping issues with AMS?

Yes it did eventually show up. I had to do an address correction with Fed Ex as well.
  6. Festus

Anyone have recent shipping issues with AMS?

Yes, I ordered a case from AMS, and it was quite a challenge to get it delivered to the correct address. AMS tried to deliver it to my old address - even though I had changed my address to my new current address in my account- and even after confirming my new address with the rep on the phone...
  7. Festus

I think you will like it. I’ve been gigging an ODS Classic 50 for a couple of years now, and I love it. It’s my go to noise maker. I can do Soul, R & B, Funk, Rock, Country....it does everything I need it to do. Fantastic amp. I can’t wait for gigs to happen again in my area.
  8. Festus

Why Fuchs amps are cheaper than other D-style amps?