Search results

1. A

Brasso for polishing frets?

+1 to this. I've been using this version: Miracle Cloth According to other people on here, this is exactly the same thing. Did an awesome job on my frets. Made by Dunlop.
  2. A

Oil-finish Body Maintenance

Thanks for the info guys. I hit up Rustoleum to see what they recommend as a substitute: Thank you for contacting Rust-Oleum Product Support. You are correct that the Watco Timberex products are not available in the U.S.; these products are manufactured in Europe. We hate to disappoint, but...
  3. A

Oil-finish Body Maintenance

Hi all, coming to you for wisdom and guidance. First off I just acquired this really nice MIJ Bacchus bass guitar. Really great quality and I'm loving it. That being said, the body is ash finished with a black oil finish and I'm not exactly sure about how to maintain it. From their website...
  4. A

Robert DeLeo (STP) Bass

I'm a guitarist really, but I always loved his bass playing and I was watching reverb also for those. STP just always has such cool bass parts. Almost bought one and ended up getting a Bacchus Japanese P bass instead. It's awesome and was the right call. Lots of the recorded stuff was different...
  5. A

GC Times Square closed

I was in a business around Times Square and we paid about 60k monthly for like 600 sq ft
  6. A

I put SS frets on my vintage Gibson and...

I had a McNaught with SS frets and it played amazingly. I'm spoiled now and using nickel again is noticably different. Granted those came in it from the start, but I didn't notice any abnormal brightness or anything like that. I will definitely put SS on my LP at some point and get rid of the...
  7. A

Most unique 90’s guitar tone

If I remember correctly he said in a GW interview around the time of Tiny Music that he was using a lot of P90s and teles along with weird old small tube combos cranked all the way up. I think Core was mostly his Demeter pre and VHT 2150 with a Les Paul.
  8. A